SPEED NEEDS CONTROL

Whether you are driving a car , a bike , a bus or a truck , you should have proper speed control while driving as we all know that over speed is an invitation to various type of losses like memory loss , body parts loss , disability and above all loss of life.

Young generation is most prone to accidents these days and nearly 70-80 percent accidents cause life losses . It’s the duty of parents to always tell their children , the drawbacks of driving over speed . This can be explained better with the help of examples from real lives. I want to share my experience too. One day I was driving my car while returning back  from my in-laws home . I usually drive car between 65-80 KM/Hr. And where link roads connect with highway, I used to lessen my car’s speed to 40-45 KM/Hr. While driving , suddenly a boy on bike came in front of my car . I was shocked to see that but I took a right cut and again took a left cut by increasing my car’s speed as there was another car coming from opposite direction to my right. But, one thing saved me and that was my driving on a controlled speed. If I had been driving on 90-100 , my car would have been crashed into that bike causing big injuries or anything more than that.

Some people say that it doesn’t matter whether you are driving slow or fast , all depends on God. I accept that everything is in hands of God but can we at least drive on a controlled speed to reduce accidents and life loss percentage ?? Driving in an intelligent way is in our hands.

Now , I want to share one more experience . Day before yesterday , my friend died in a road accident. He was only 27 years old. He was a rash driver . He didn’t listen to us whenever we asked him to drive slow . He always reverted that I am here don’t worry . I am perfect. This is the biggest mistake, most of the people do. He was at home on that day. He went to meet any friend of him that day in the evening . When he was returning home , a bullock-cart was moving in his lane . As it’s speed is very slow , when we reach near it , we have to control or lessen our vehicles speed to save ourselves from a collision. His speed was near about 80-90 and to save himself, he applied disk brakes . The bike stopped but he didn’t. He collided with the real of that wooden bullock-cart and his chest was the part where he got collided with that wooden plank of cart. He died on the spot as his heart stopped pumping. He was no more. His death ruined all the happiness of his family , friends and relatives.

So, my dear friends it’s the duty of us all to drive safely and to let others know that our lives are important of our people and we should try our best to live long at least by driving safe and thinking about those closed ones who wait for us daily back at home to come home safely. God bless us all 🙂

2 responses to “SPEED NEEDS CONTROL”

  1. shelleykrupagmailcom Avatar
    shelleykrupagmailcom

    Sorry for the loss of your friend. Excellent advice to drive slow!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for your condolences mam…

      Like

Leave a comment